Masthead

Editorial Board

Theodore Schoneman
Editor-in-Chief

Teddy Schoneman (FCRH ’20) is an Economics and Philosophy double major on the pre-law track.  He is interested in issues of domestic politics and political philosophy. Contact Theodore at tschoneman@fordham.edu.

Anastasia Lacina
Co-Editor-in-Chief

Anastasia Lacina (FCRH ’19) is a Political Science and History double major. She is a liberal social activist on and off campus, and is interested in women’s rights, LGBTQ+ rights, and climate change.  Contact Anastasia at alacina1@fordham.edu.

Truman Stephens
Executive Editor

Truman Stephens (FCRH ’20) is an International Political Economy and Political Science double major. He is interested in campaigns and elections, British politics, and human rights. Contact Truman at tstephens3@fordham.edu.

Junior Editors

Samantha Zandanel

Samantha Zandanel (FCRH ’20) is a Journalism major with an intended Political Science and French double minor. She is interested in the media’s effect on politics, as well as social justice and activism. Contact Samantha at szandanel@fordham.edu.

Rina Lokaj

Rina Lokaj (FCRH ’22) is a Political Science and Journalism double major. She is passionate about gun violence, racism and sexism issues, and immigration. Contact Rina at rlokaj@fordham.edu.

Sabrina Zavarelli

Sabrina Zavarelli (FCRH ’22) is a prospective International Studies major and Spanish minor on the pre-law track. She is interested in both domestic and international issues that relate to environmental conservation, women’s rights, immigration, and gun control. Contact Sabrina at szavarelli@fordham.edu.

Olivia Martinez

Olivia Martinez (FCRH ’20) is an International Political Economy major with a Business Administration Minor. She is interested in international relations and local New York City politics. Contact Olivia at omartinez6@fordham.edu.

Kayla Auza

Kayla Auza (FCRH ’21) is an International Studies major and Russian minor on the pre-law track. She is extremely passionate about foreign relations, religion & politics, and constitutional law. Contact Kayla at kauza@fordham.edu.

Michelle Cisneros

Michelle Cisneros (FCRH ’21) is a Political Science and Theology double major with a minor in Economics on the pre-law track. She is extremely passionate about issues like educational equity, criminal justice reform, and immigration. Contact Michelle at mcisneros1@fordham.edu.

Rosalyn Kutsch

Rosalyn Kutsch (FCRH ’19) is an International Political Economy and Latin American and Latino Studies double major from Montana. She has conducted research on micro-finance and the interaction of social enterprises and indigenous communities in Guatemala and Peru. She is also interested in the role of international institutions in development economics. Contact Rosalyn at rkutsch@fordham.edu.

Kyle Chin

Kyle Chin (FCRH ’21) is a prospective Political Science major with hopes of pursuing a career in law. He is particularly interested in domestic policy, progressivism, and political polarization. Contact Kyle at kchin14@fordham.edu.

Julia Hammond

Henry Michels

Columnists

Ryan Slattery

Ryan Slattery (FCRH ’20) is a Computer Science and Television double major. He plans on working in broadcast journalism and has interests in constitutional law, political philosophy, and economics. Contact Ryan at rslattery3@fordham.edu.

Austin Sacker

Austin Sacker (FCRH ’20) is a Political Science major on the pre-law track. He is interested in political philosophy, constitutional law, international relations and US economic policy, both domestic and international. Contact Austin at asacker@fordham.edu.

J Elizabeth Mascoli

J Elizabeth Mascoli (FCRH ’22) is a Political Science and History double major. She is a feminist activist and works for women’s rights worldwide. Contact J Elizabeth at jmascoli@fordham.edu.

Madison Hennesy

Staff Writers 

Sophia Singh

Sophie Singh (FCRH ’21) is a dual English and Political Science major on the pre-law track.  She has a strong interest in social justice and communication, and hopes to eventually work in social activism.  She is particularly passionate about women’s rights, gun reform, and conservation. Contact Sophia at ssingh77@fordham.edu.

Samantha Butzen

Samantha Butzen (FCRH ’21) is an Economics major. She is interested in international affairs, nuclear policy, and economic development. Contact Samantha at sbutzen@fordham.edu.

Allyson Ryan

Allyson Ryan (FCRH ’20) is a History major and Political Science minor. She is from Upstate New York and is interested in social justice, religion and politics, and the environment. Contact Allyson at aryan35@fordham.edu.

Faculty Advisor

Professor Nicholas Tampio – Political Science Department, Fordham University

Nicholas Tampio is an Associate Professor of Political Science. He researches the history of political philosophy, contemporary political theory, and education policy. He earned his doctorate from Johns Hopkins University and has taught at Fordham University since 2008. He is the author of Common Core (2018), Deleuze’s Political Vision (2015), and Kantian Courage (2012). http://faculty.fordham.edu/tampio/